A Symphony in Black

Nothing to do with Duke Ellington. The name just came to me as I looked into the polished paintwork of Janet's Audi.

This morning I spent out on Morrigan, celebrating Ride Sunday, which almost slipped past me but clearly not the hundreds of other bikers out there today. I circled up to Gloucester and through the Forest of Dean, arriving at Chepstow to find the old Severn Bridge was shut... But that just extended the pleasure, eh. Just over the hundred miles of Sunshine fun, and all for (in my case) Movember. Well, I do have the moustache for it.

In the afternoon I prepped Janet's car for her trip tomorrow to London, during which she'll be picking up Charlie, her South of France fun all over now. Someone had scraped the Audi a while back, but with a degree of elbow grease and Autoglym I polished it out, leaving the splendid galactic constellation you see here. It's meant to be Black...

Now Beer O'Clock beckons. Have a great week, y'all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.