A simple cellphone photo...

After sleeping in this morning with a nice slow morning I headed over to see my dad. He was very talkative but his mind was very random.. He jumped from times from 60 years ago to today. I was his brother, son, friend, cousin and.. So I listened, smiled, nodded my head but didn't correct him.. There really is no point to.. He is still doing things to hurt his health but we doubt he knows that. and.. Still it was good to just be there. I plan to bring him some ice cream for Americas birthday on the 4th.

This afternoon I saw a sparrow "swim". The small bird bath has been busy and so it would jump in to the deep bird bath for the big birds, flaps its wings across the tub and then "swim" back. It did this many times. Today two robins and two starlings stopped by for more than just a drink of water. 

Home BBQ with cake for dessert tonight, then back to work early in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.