Thank goodness for flowers and birds....

Mono Monday - Virtue - Patience


After roaming the country for 22 years as an over the road truck driver, I stopped counting the miles at 2 million miles / 3,21,000 kilometers.. Many many hours sitting in traffic jams for a zillion reason.. Weather, to many cars, wrecks, roads closed and.. During this time I got paid by the mile too.. Some days I could make as little as $3.40 an hour in that traffic.. A lot of patience was required especially driving a 70 foot long rig.. 


Currently I am still driving in Oregon and Washington with most of my time between Seattle and Portland.. spending more time then ever in bumper to bumper traffic but at least I am paid a salary.. It does help a little knowing I am getting paid well to sit in traffic...


This is the only picture I took today.. Color version is in the extras.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.