Whoooooshhhh!

I've had a great late afternoon/early evening in and around Corfe Castle and have a multitude of photos to sort through but I need to eat, so I've chosen one of the earlier shots I took - partly because it's not one I can really see myself repeating! 

This was taken close to the railway (obviously! :)) where I was hoping to get a shot of the steam train with Corfe Castle in the background. Only it wasn't a steam train this time - it was a diesel. Corfe Castle is the other side...... I wasn't quite as close as it seems - I have cropped the image a little......

Update: I've just realised that the last time I was in this spot, with the same intention, was a year ago all but a day! How bizarre is that! On that occasion, I managed to get the  steam train :))

Hope you've had a gloriously sunny day, too! Thank you all so much for everything for recent blips!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.