AH14

By AH14

White Poppies

Another glorious day! Coffee outside with my Monday friends, another trip to the poppy fields (many of which have now lost their petals - see my extra where there is a rebel dark pink poppy!) but which are still lovely to see - although they refused to stand still for me in the wind! :)

Then home for a late lunch and a phone call that never arrived, some photo sorting and generally pottering about. Dinner has been (rather nice) leftovers - so no work to prepare - enjoyed on the balcony with a glass of red..... I'll save the chocolate cake and strawberries for later in the evening when I start to feel peckish again :)

My b&w blip for today is here!

Thank you all so much for everything for yesterday's woodpecker!


Happy Monday!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.