AH14

By AH14

(Not A) Sparrow

A day of doing that which needed to be done - emails, phone calls (including being put on 'hold' for 45 minutes whilst trying to sort out a problem that was not of my making!), a trip to the podiatrist to remove some corns on the soles of my feet (when friends mentioned that I was limping, I knew it was time to get them sorted.....) and then an evening of babysitting...... I only took a handful of photos all day!

Anyway, this is one of the few I took! I wonder whether I can convince you that it is a suitable entry for Tiny Tuesday...... This sparrow looked pretty tiny to me peeping over the edge of the rooftop (until I zoomed in with my lens, that is!) and the feathers, especially those under her chin, are most definitely tiny! :)

Update: Sorry -  the sparrow's in extras! I realised this spider is far more appropriate for Tiny Tuesday - it only measured 2 or 3 millimetres! 

My entry for my black & white journal can be seen here!

Thank you so much for all your generosity for yesterday's white poppy blip - I'm so pleased you liked it!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.