Mm180: Shadows

Update: Indecision reigns! Gone back to plan A! :)) You could almost believe the reflection is a shadow.....

Original write up for the 'Green' image:

Well, mono means one colour, doesn't it? And this is all green, with no effort on my part to make it so! And I only opened the shadows a little, to keep the look natural!

If you'd prefer to see a black & white mono image, there's one in my extras. It appeared briefly as my main blip but I changed my mind...... I like them both and they are so very different from each other, it was hard to choose!

A beautiful day today, starting with coffee and a good catch up with my Monday friends, followed by a stroll by the river where I took my blip. Then to pick up a pair of sandals I had ordered.... Sadly, they didn't fit well but I didn't come away completely empty handed - I bought a new pair of slippers in the sale and  I had a £5 voucher to put towards them - bargain! :))

Home for a late lunch and some pottering about. Now I'm undecided whether or not to take my camera out for a walk - it's such a lovely evening!

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Whoooshhh!' blip - I wasn't as close to the railway line as my blip makes it look! :)) I'm blipping early, so do take a look back, if you missed it - it went by so fast, it's easily done! :))


Have a great evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.