MonoMonday: Shadows

60plus has bravely taken on the hosting of MM this month - thanks 60plus! She wants us to address the theme "shadows" this week.

I'm wondering whether blipfoto is regarded as a shadowy organisation by the US authorities!! Last week, in advance of my trip to America next month, I applied on-line for my ESTA authorisation (part of the visa waiver process for citizens of countries such as the UK, to avoid us having to apply for a full visa for short holiday visits). In the past my authorisations have always been approved immediately, but this time it took about 12 hours to be approved. The only difference seemed to be  that they now have an optional question as to whether one is a member of any social media groups. I decided to answer it so mentioned flickr, facebook (although I never use that) - and, of course, blipfoto. I wondered if blipfoto was a new one to them and they had to check us out! I guess they can't be too careful...

So I've represented blipfoto as a shadowy organisation. Hopefully they don't really see us in that light :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.