Basil to the Rescue

A fair bit of errand running today. By late this afternoon, I was forced to think of something for a blip.

And there was Basil reclining on his cushion on the armchair looking thoroughly fed up because he hadn't been taken for a walk. Rectified by Len while I cooked bolognese sauce for supper. 

We had gluten free gnocchi to accompany it. Can't say I was over impressed. Very doughy.

Len's birthday cake is disappearing. Only one slice left now.

I thought I had an appointment with a doctor this afternoon only to find when I got to the surgery, that the system hadn't booked me in online when I made it. The receptionist's immediate reaction was to blame me, saying I hadn't pressed a button to confirm. I was sure that I had. It didn't seem to occur to her that there might be a malfunction in the booking system. I feel so riled particularly when I suspect the accuser sees an old grey haired woman before her and assumes that I'm incapable.

The doctor concerned would only see me at 4 pm if I was an emergency, which I couldn't, in all honesty, claim to be. l wanted to discuss the possibility of being put on a list for a knee replacement - some time.

Appointment now adjourned until 19th July.

Do you think Basil looks a tad cross eyed in this photo?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.