Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Shadows

My front gate throws an unusual shadow pattern late in the afternoon. There are bars, and along the edges, there is metal mesh. The mesh is not only for aesthetics but to keep me safe from things like rattlesnakes.

I laid down a piece of white paper and placed a Waterford crystal apple upon it to both capture and create shadows.  You might notice a tiny glimpse of color from the refraction of the sunlight through the apple. Other than that, the photo is naturally mono (w/o any conversion).

I saw my dietitian this morning. I came to the realization that over the past seven years that I am not in the same place (mentally and physically) as when I began seeing her.  I must take a new approach. Hopefully, it will empower me to repeat my past success and slow (or halt) the progression of the kidney disease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.