TINY TUESDAY - NOT ANOTHER SQUIRREL?

I like to know a couple of days before a challenge exactly what it is, but I didn’t look until late on Monday evening and then saw that the theme was “something small or miniature that is usually much much larger”.  

I didn’t think much about it during the evening, but woke in the night and had to go to the bathroom and suddenly thought of this little squirrel that sits on a shelf in our bedroom - and I think it fits the bill perfectly.

So here is my silver squirrel - obviously the crystal at the front is meant to be a snowball - how could it possibly be a nut when you think that the size of the squirrel is less than an inch?

I fiddled around with the Panasonic and Canon cameras, but wasn’t really happy with any of the shots and because I am going out to meet a friend for coffee very soon and wanted to get my Blip done early today, I decided to use the Macro function on Camera+, an app on my iPhone, so here it is.

You must agree that it is much smaller than Sammy Squirrel from my Blip yesterday so fits the brief - I can’t remember where we bought it, but we have had it for many years.  I dropped it in the Silver Dip and it came out looking quite good, I thought.  The background, if you are interested is one of the balloons I had for my 70th birthday - as it was so beautiful and shiny, I decided when it deflated that I wouldn't throw it away - and I'm glad I didn't now - do other Blippers save things like that, I wonder?

“Even a small star
     shines in the darkness.”
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.