Mono ...............

 ............. Monday180  (MM180)

Not sure if this qualifies for "Shadows" but I have spent the day in the shadowy world of painkillers.
At the back end of last year I had an op and was told I had another "condition" that is with me for life ..... the consultant recommended that I didn't have another op as it doesn't always work and can go drastically wrong (!!) - I was given advice on "management".  All has gone well and I have had no issues - until Sunday ........ omg the pain was excrutiating, I couldn't sleep and spent almost all of Monday, on the sofa, under a blanket in a haze of painkillers trying to "transcend" the pain.

I rarely get ill (and when I do it's usually a "big thing" rather than minor stuff) and consider myself quite brave when it comes to pain (unless it's the dentist - lol) but this ....... well, I have almost been in tears at times.
Still, as Himself is wont to say "No-one has died and no-one got pregnant!"  He has a point, I suppose, but it didn't help!!!  He's not good with sick people!!!  (can you tell?).

Onward and upward ..............

~ Anni ~



Backblipped on Tuesday 4th July 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.