Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Teasel

or Dipsacus fullonum if you prefer - where do they get these names?  What I love about them is the way the flowers open sort of in a ring from the bottom up.  Opposite to the way a sparkler burns.  This one has two rings, which I think rather smart.

Yes, though, you're right, I just went to the top of the fields again this afternoon.  It's not been such a good day, though the sun is out now, but what I haven't confessed before is that I did something stupid to my knee over the weekend so am not walking far.  Mind you, it won't stop me going down to Southsea tomorrow and sitting on the beach if I possibly can.

Tonight is our last choir practise before the concert next week, so it will be a long rehearsal, I'm thinking.  I will do what commenting I can before I go.

Enjoy your evening, peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.