Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Back to the fields

Tonight I sloped off to the fields to try for a butterfly shot.  It seemed a simple and peaceful blip to go for after the mayhem of the weekend.

I feel lucky, though, to have caught this marbled white on one of its favourite food sources, a scabious.  Although the weather's been gorgeous this afternoon it was windy and earlier than the time they really settle and allow you to blip.  Of all the shots I took, I chose this one because it shows just how beautiful the evening was out there.

By the way, there's a tiny butterfly - a skipper - if you notice on the other side of the flowerhead, also after nectar.

Thank you all for the lovely comments, stars and hearts you have given my Hat Fair shots and for putting Saturday's on page 1.  Very very kind.

Enjoy what's left of the evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.