Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Musk Mallow

Malva moschata

Once again a local shot as I felt incapable of going far.  Besides, I thought it was time I caught up with WildflowerWeek, so will be looking at all entries for WFW03 and have added mine today for WFW04.

This is musk mallow.  It likes grassy places, of which there are plenty round here.  One of the bigger and more noticable wildflowers at the moment, I think it is also one of my favourites.

Early night for me I think tonight.  Enjoy yours  xx

A list of my blipped 2018 wildflowers to date:

JANUARY
Snowdrops
FEBRUARY
Gorse (or furze);  Wild daffodils
MARCH
Coltsfoot;  Primroses;  Blackthorn
APRIL
Greater periwinkle;  Goat willow;  Ground ivy;  Cowslips;  Daisy;
Common field speedwell;  Wood anemone;  Greater celandine
MAY
Cuckoo flower (or lady’s smock);  Yellow archangel;  Common dog violet;
Crab apple;  Bluebell;  Red clover;  Germander speedwell;
Three-cornered leek;  Hawthorn;  Yellow flag; Dandelion;  Common vetch; Dog rose;  Green alkanet;
JUNE
Bramble;  Stinking iris;  Dropwort;  Meadow buttercup; Sweet briar;  Red campion;  Butterfly orchid;  Poppies;  Nettle;  Birdsfoot trefoil;  Meadow cranesbill;  Sainfoin; 
JULY
Musk mallow;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.