Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

July landscape

Today, it being WideWed and WildWed (thank you so much to BobsBlips and Cailleach, respectively, for hosting) I decided on a late afternoon trip up Morn Hill.  As you can see so very much better in large it's currently smothered in wildflowers, which seems to qualify for WildWed.  And from this viewpoint you look across the valley to the lo-o-o-ng ridge on the other side.  The central clump of trees marks Deacon Hill, but the ridge itself must by my pretty dodgy reckoning be about 5 km from one end to the other.  Which - 'long' being today's subject - hopefully makes it long enough ;))

The lateness of blipping was mainly because I was out to lunch (yeah, I know!) but it was so gorgeous I'm thinking I must blip later again quite soon..

Glad Blip seems to be working once more, thanks to our fabulous technical team.  I'm going away now to finalise the results of WFW19_12.  I will post them here shortly.  Two small points though - at least one blipper who's comments are currently off has used the WFW19_12 tag when they should have gone for WFW19_13 - please retag if this is you and because time's getting on, Blip's been down and I've been doing the results below,  if you'll forgive me I'll mostly be looking at your blips tonight and starring, etc., but not doing a lot of commenting.  Please feel free to do the same.

Enjoy the rest of your evening  xx

WFW19_12 - Results:
Hearts (in no particular order, and later tonight) go to
dfb24
evolybab
pipersmom
KathGordon
AH14
and Honorable Mentions to
AmandaT2013
Gennepher
Giraffe5
Treshnish
Freyjad
and thanks to all of you who entered..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.