Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Purple loosestrife

Lythrum salicaria..

Hadn't intended to do another wildflower shot today, but with meeting my sis in town this morning for iced coffee and birthday pressie (hers, not mine), then going straight on to OG's to take him to his monthly outing, I have had zero blipping timeHowever, I snuck out a short while ago down to the nature reserve and visited the newly emerged purple loosestrife, those lovely riverside summer flowers.  I thought the light particularly fetching.

So I'm posting late and tomorrow it's likely I'll be posting even later, because this weekend is Winchester's wonderful Hat Fair.  Hat Fair is my all time favourite event, not just because I adore street art, and not just because I did the publicity for it a few years ago, but also because I've been taking my kids to see it since they were diddly squits.  I have photos of them every year and each year has it's highlights in my photo album: the year of the giant inflatable dragon that, to my son's lasting delight, bent down from rooftop height to say hello to him, pictures of son and daughter, faces extravagantly painted, watching Punch & Judy in the middle of the High Street, my daughter sucking Yellow Teddy's paw and watching in slight bemusement as the Tour de France came sweeping through the bottom of town without one single person falling off or otherwise clowning..

So tomorrow I'll be out with my camera, and all Saturday.  Sunday is for me less fun because it's in the park instead of in the streets, but if I don't do that day as well, I have a Plan B.

So that's more than enough from me.  And I just have to wish you a very goodnight  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.