Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Right on cue

Yes, the pubs all seem to be back in business, many of them early, though I suspect any mayhem is yet to come.  And I did think of Admirer, today of all days being a very SillySaturday!

Many thanks to Davidc for hosting today's SilS

I had an early walk round the nature reserve.  There was nothing much to watch and blip.  Wildlife's just like us, when it's blowy and grey the birds and beasts prefer to hunker down.  However, I did step over this charming creature on the boardwalk and when I got home I looked up hairy caterpillars on wildlifeinsight.com to see if I could find out what it was.

To my utter delight, it's apparently the caterpillar of the Drinker Moth.  Could it have been more on cue?  I don't think so.  I have also learned that caterpillars only have three true legs.  Here you can see them at the front, moving across to the right.  The others are called prolegs, except for the one at the back.  That's known as the 'anal clasper'.

I leave any analogies for today - political or otherwise - to you.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.