Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hatfair Sunday

Feeling tired and only having an early evening ticket, I wasn't sure whether I'd go to the last day of the HatFair, but in the end I did. My reward was seeing these guys properly - I missed most of their show on a previous day.  It was called Roll Play but annoyingly the shows have been dropping off the HatFair website as soon as completed so I can't check the name of the company.  They were brilliant.

(Many thank to blipper Lozarithm - the company is called Simple Cypher)

The first Extra is of another of this company's performers; the second is of Dorothy who I was introduced to - she'd escaped her nursing home for the afternoon; three is a young fan and the last is a walkabout (or, rather, drive-about) artist waving goodbye.

I will be so glad, though, if this event returns to the streets next year - it only half-works in the park and I feel I've been fighting mucky backgrounds all weekend.

Hope you've all had a great weekend.  Amazingly we're now onto WildflowerWeek21_15.  Where has the time gone?

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.