Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Peep-bo

I took better pictures today but none that made me so happy!

There is a roe deer mum and two kids in one of the more unreachable parts of the reserve.  Here they were in a dark and tangled bit of bog just off the track down to the pond.  I saw them almost by accident.  This little girl was closest to me.  We stared at eachother.  I moved my head very carefully to get a shot clear of the vertical stick.  As I did that she carefully moved too to keep the stick between us.  Back and forward.  It was like doing a very gentle hokey-cokey.  Perhaps she thought that with the stick between us I couldn't see her.  It did make me smile ;))  And I can always try (and probably fail!) another day to get the perfect shot .

The less good side of my day was thanks to the teleconverter.  The camera body I used at the Hat Fair and which usually takes the 100-400ml lens I knew would have to go for repairs.  But this morning my other cam body started doing exactly the same thing.  Of course I realised the incompatibility much more quickly and that the fault was with the teleconverter, so the latter was swiftly removed and put in my pocket.  Luckily this time I got function back.

So then it was a trip to the camera shop who are going to buy back the tcv and have sent the cam body off for repair.  Why this failure happened is a mystery, but no doubt someone will tell me at some point.  I'm just so glad that many years ago I learned the lesson that two cameras are essential if you push them like I do.

Enjoy your evening, lovely blippers (and little kid)  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.