Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Teasel

Dipsacus fullonum

Beautiful sun today, but very blowy.  Hazel and I had a yomp round Barton Farm this morning, where I spotted some pyramidal orchids growing in the grass.  I've never seen them there before, who'd have thought it was only about 4 years ago that the land was still being sprayed with agricultural chemicals.

Anyway, I went back this afternoon, just me and the camera, and just to the nearest bit to blip the orchids.  But in the end I preferred the teasels.  Mad trying for wildflowers in this amount of wind, but if you're very lucky sometimes you get a fun effect.  Not sure this is quite there, but I still liked it.

And whichever wise blipper it was who said perhaps the butterflies would return with a new generation due to hatch in the last couple of weeks was absolutely spot on.  There are hundreds and thousands up there now.  What fun.

Okay, that's me.  Don't forget WFW20_14 has now closed and we're on to WFW20_15 as from today.  Look forward to seeing your entries.

Have a good Sunday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.