Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hat Fair Friday

Oh dear, never got this posted last night, just ran out of time!

So yesterday's Hat Fair.  I went down later on in the afternoon because there were two evening shows I wanted to see.  Before that though, I caught the 4.40 performance Kiki Vita aka Grumpy Pants in Abbey Gardens.  Lovely, very funny Spanish guy, who I thought might have a face worth blipping!  I also saw Barada Street and Garaghty & Thom.  All three lots were working as 'hatters', ie weren't paid by the event, but simply earned what people put in the hat afterwards (hence the name, Hat Fair).

The shows I wanted to see were Stopgap Dance Company's 'Frock' (they were brilliant and I landed up talking to a couple of them before the show which added to the pleasure of seeing them dance) and Motionhouse with their dance show  'Wild'.  Brilliant!  Both were staged in the bus station, of all places.  After which I stayed for the start of Thingumajig Theatre's 'Ghost Caribou', which began in the Broadway outside the Guildhall then paraded up the High Street.

So my blips are, main, Grumpy Pants, extras, Motionhouse and Ghost Caribou.

And now I shall catch up with your journals  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.