Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Gossiping girls

This afternoon I met my friend S in town.  We got take-out iced coffees and sat in the cathedral green and had a much anticipated gossip session.  Oh how good that felt after all these weeks of lockdown.

However, I arrived a little early so filled the time taking street shots, including a few of a group of middle-aged bikers.  For once I asked them if I could and they said 'yes'.  Then I walked up to the Buttercross for my friend meet and took pics of these two girls having their own intense gossip.  The hilarious thing was that when I put my camera away and sat down I'd plonked myself next to another street photographer who had asked the same biker guys for a shot just after I did.  We had to laugh about that.  And I told her about blip.  How nice it would be if she joined..

So that's enough gossip for today.  Hope your Monday's been a good one  xx

PS I'm tagging this for MM as dear 60Plus says the theme is optional and I'd like to join in, even if this is thoroughly theme-busting!  Thanks for hosting, 60Plus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.