Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

An Eventful Morning

As most of you know I'm an early riser, perhaps not quite early enough for the sunrises at the moment, but early enough to pick up a message from one of the other director's here at Blipfoto to alert me to unusual activity on the site.  We soon had things sorted out and you can read more on the Blip Central blog.

I then had to return a parcel to Amazon so decided to combine it with a walk along the local canal.  I began to regret the decision after half a mile.  The combination of size and weight of the parcel was having a disconcerting affect on my left arm, with pins and needles steadily spreading up my arm.  Even swapping carrying arms didn't help that much!

Thankfully I was soon able to hand over the parcel and headed down the canal on a gloriously sunny day.  I took a few photographs, mainly wildlife, including coots, moorhens, ducks and a buzzard that flew overhead.  I'd been told that there was a bridge along the canal where people had seen kingfishers, but I didn't spot any.  This coot chick was my best capture.  I'm sure it hadn't realised I was on the towpath because the usual shot I get of them is when they are heading in the opposite direction into the marginal planting to hide.

The rest of the day comprised some gardening weeding, watching Wimbledon and generally trying to keep cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.