Flat Squirrel!

Dear Diary,

Now this is a first.  Rudy stretched out on the railing not a foot from my back door just lolling leisurely, regarding the backyard!  It was so darn cute!  He is a sweet little guy.  He looked positively flat!

Greg was here yesterday and installed a new air conditioner in the studio.  The old one just gave up the ghost the other day.  The studio gets way too hot to work in without ac.  I am making great progress on the scrapbook, which will really be several scrapbooks when I'm finished.  The funny thing is that after Greg got the new one installed he tried the old one and it worked just fine!  Now, he has an ac for his house!

I signed up for my second on-line course from EdX yesterday.  My first was offered by Harvard University and was called Tangible Things.  I took it when I was in the throes of my genealogical work.  This course is offered by Brown University and is called the Ethics of Memory.  It seemed custom made for me!  It starts next week on the day I am supposed to leave for a few days Downeast, to Machaisport but I will manage.  I think these courses, offered by prestigious colleges and faculty all for free, are a wonderful thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.