Growth

I decided to have a go at an abstract when I got home from work.

I planted some allium bulbs last autumn. They now have long stalks and the flower ball (a technical term) sits proudly on top. I have assumed it still has a long way to go, assuming the little flowers will explode outwards. So a good one for the theme of growth.

But no, as I took a few photos with my phone before heading into the house, bees kept landing, so they must have reached their final point, and are being pollinated by the busy insects.

So this is a kind of abstract. Entirely ruined by a bee which looks all too real. But what are rules sometimes, if not for breaking :)

And this is my second bee blip of the year, and of the week. But then - I too have been a busy bee this week, so it kind of works for me.

I have to say, I am impressed by the quality of a close up phone photo. This modern technology amazes at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.