Lampranthus

I had to look this pretty little daisy up as although I know it's fairly common I'd never heard it's name;  we have lots of them growing over the walls and I always think they brighten everything up.  Apparently they're a native succulent from South Africa.

I've been walking along the canal today and I got in conversation with people from the canal trust who do voluntary maintenance down there. No-one yet has a firm date for Cromwell Bottom bridge re-opening, but they think  it won't be much longer.  I was asked to join the trust, and I probably will as I get a lot of pleasure in going down there, and at the end of the year the money from the government comes to an end.

Anyway, I hope you all have a super weekend and thank you as ever to Anni for hosting the lovely FF challenge.  Thank you too for the wonderful response to my Woodpecker shot - the stars, hearts and lovely comments are all very much appreciated :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.