Newlands Valley

Departure day so I chose to go out before breakfast. I took a drive through the Newlands Valley stopping whenever I saw something to photograph, which is quite often down that road. I saw very few other people and virtually no traffic.

It's been a good week but I'm home now after a fairly tortuous journey with the normal slow pace through road works on the M6, then long delays through Bristol and Exeter. It took me 8 hours for a journey I'd would have expected to take a maximum of 6 1/2 hours including stops. Never mind, I'm home safe and that's the important thing.

Although I've processed this shot in I've tried to use the good practice I've learnt over the last few days. Any comments positive or negative would be welcomed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.