shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Train view

One for Goatee this, though far from my best train shots. It is taken just as you come into Stirling.

I'm under quite a bit of pressure now, I went along to the camera club's Projected Image group tonight, where we showed some of our photos, and I have just now got home with a bag of sweets for the best images (technically it is for the best image, but I had 2 images nominated, so I got the wine gums! I suspect that the key is to bring fewer images to make them easier to remember, as there were some really lovely shots). The guy running it pointed out to the older members that every single one of the nominees was a new member, which was nice (for us!). I do now feel I have to keep the standard up... Next month's group theme is water, so I suspect my recent waterfall image may feature, unless I get some time to try out some water crowns, which I've been meaning to do for ages, but will need to get a new tripod first. All three of my images which were most positively received (this one, this one, and this one) feature water, but I can't really bring the same ones again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.