Business in the video age

When I wrote the following pages, or rather the bulk of them, I lived alone, in the woods, a mile from any neighbor, in a house which I had built myself, on the shore of Walden Pond, in Concord, Massachusetts, and earned my living by the labor of my hands only.

Early to Maybury and the 900 to Glasgow. A day of Cucumber at the excellent, but ridiculously named, Collabor8te co-working space. Theo joins us from Berlin over the wire. We stick action post-it's on his screen - which he can't see ;)

A new veggie café has opened across the road. Their veggie curry is excellent, but the carrot cake is even better. Good call.

Then back to Edinburgh for the quarterly IF5 convocation. We assemble in the Queen's Arms for aperitifs before rolling the few yards downhill to the Wee Restaurant. Never been before and it's definitely a keeper. They even have a reduced priced evening fixed menu - which none of us choose ;)

I don't' drink, so I hop into the car directly and drive home, through the perpetual twilight, to home, bed, and sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.