Western religion meets eastern martial art

I can see by my watch, without taking my hand from the left grip of the cycle, that it is eight-thirty in the morning. The wind, even at sixty miles an hour, is warm and humid. When it’s this hot and muggy at eight-thirty, I’m wondering what it’s going to be like in the afternoon.

Crazy busy today getting things off my plate before holiday. Meetings and reviews and sales calls. A draft slide deck to "polish" for some conference committee. And Angus needing driven to Peebles for a haircut and Edinburgh for jitsu (in the erstwhile St Steven's Church).

We get back to the house at 10, in time to pack and print boarding passes and the like. Early start tomorrow so it's just as well I'm late to bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.