Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Bad to the bone

Hamish and I visited the Nursing home this morning and then drove over to see my Aunt.  We were going out for lunch but she has a cold so we gave it a miss.  I took the hounds to Redhead for a walk this evening.  They are the ones who are bad to the bone.  Just as we were nearly at the car, they both found something rotting.  No absolutely putrid and seem to have coated themselves in it.  I did my best to get most of it off by taking them back down to the beach.  Honestly, if I could have walked them home I would have.  They have both been washed now but Hamish is not quite right.  I am not sure if he ate something he shouldn't have so I will keep an eye on him.  We all smell (despite the washing) like a bucket of prawns left out in the sun for a week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.