Hot and humid

There was no sign of Mr Sunshine today but it has been very hot and humid so this afternoon we went up Rosewall Hill because we thought there might be a nice cooling breeze up there. There wasn't, so I puffed and panted all the way to the top of the hill and then we had to sit down for a rest.

Not convinced that the 'Rimadyl' (that the very lovely vet prescribed for me on Thursday) is having much effect. He said Ann should be able to see a difference in me by the weekend and it's the weekend. Ann cannot see a difference in me. I'm still being slower than a snail on my walks.

On the one hand; this is good because it means that I'm not in pain. On the other hand; if I'm not walking slower than a snail because I'm in pain, why am I being so slow? Ann still thinks that it's just a combination of old age and hot weather. I'm 91 in human years and Ann remembers her Gran being very slow and sleepy when she was 91!!! Anyway I will continue taking the tablets and Ann will phone the very lovely Jonathan for more advice on Monday.

Happy Saturday night peeps.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.