Shout it out!

Ducklings resting by the Kennet and Avon today :)

Squirrel(maybe the cousin to Larchlea's Squirrel Nutkin?) and Gosling plus other duckling pictures in flickr :)

I woke late and very tired, so it was a dash to the hairdressers, then the opticians and finally the supermarket.  I go home after noon, by which time I didn't want to go anywhere....

So the garden it was, with a cool drink and my kindle to finish the current book :)

Then I took a call from my brother who has been to the hospital to see my Mum today...

Apparently she is very up and down, between lucidity and irrational talking...

In the middle of the night last night they had to do an emergency blood transfusion as her blood pressure was extremely low, and following on from that she has been quite poorly today.  They are investigating if she has had a bleed inside ::(:(

When my brother was there she was suddenly quite sick (he had to come away as he can't cope with these things whereas although i don't like it I would have stayed with her).

This is all extremely worrying, given her current frail state and I am quite upset to hear about it.  

My brother couldn't be less sympathetic than he was though :(    He's told me if I'm going to be emotional not to bother to go to the hospital because it would not do my Mum any good.  In fact he doesn't want me to go at all :(:(

Of course I'm emotional.....he just doesn't understand what that means I think!  Oh well, at least I can choose my friends, thank you all for being there blippers....

In two weeks time he and his wife are off on holiday, so I think I'll go that Saturday as he is going again next Saturday and the step family have been going in the week anyway...

I came off the phone very tearful indeed, but put some music on and did some housework.  Then my neighbour popped in so that was nice to check how my mum was...

I'm thinking of ringing the hospital myself instead of getting all the information second or third hand now.

Sorry you've had to read all this but that has been my day....

Rainbow trout, new potatoes and green beans, peas followed by frozen yoghurt and fruit for dinner ;)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.