High summer in the Edinburgh New Town

There is a lady who lives not far from me who tends this lovely 'pavement' garden. I thought that it was looking great today in the sunshine.

Mr hazelh and I have been at our machines most of the day. I have been blogging (two new posts added to http://hazelhall.org, and another almost ready to go live on Monday), and Mr hazelh is busy obsessed with writing a program to give us a third player when we play Settlers of Catan at home (because you need a minimum of three people).

While I was online this evening news came through of another publication accepted. This is good news, but necessitates a little work to address (or ignore with explanation) some referees' comments.

I escaped the house this morning to pop out to the shops to buy ingredients for dinner tomorrow evening and Monday. At lunchtime I also managed a slightly longer run than last weekend's efforts.

This evening we await the arrival of our friend and former house-mate Owen. He's driving from Mull to Otley and breaking his journey with us so that we can spend Sunday together. He's great company so we are very much looking forward to seeing him.

Exercise today: 31'26" run along the cycle paths (St Mark's park route); a bit of walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.