Child's play

Adrian having successfully built the marble run that we brought him for his birthday. Rumour has it that the air turned blue on occasions but all's well that ends well.

Up at 4 this morning. Thank goodness for subscription TV although I watched a load of crap until 8 when I opted to buy a day pass so that I could watch the last Lion's game against the All Black's. They pulled off a draw but I think the score line flattered them. Luckily the All Blacks squandered several chances leaving is with a get out of jail card.

Rosina and Matt got into Wimbledon today after 9 hours of queuing! I would have given up after 2, I hate queuing but they are having a great time so their patience has paid off.

6 hours painting today, the garage and the planters in the back garden. Second coat tomorrow and then it's finished. I've had the paint for at least 5 years, i'm a slow starter but I always get there eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.