Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Gilsland Woods

My original plan for today was to go to the Durham Miners' Gala. It's an annual event and I've never been. Also today, Jeremy Corbyn and Ken Loach were speaking.

I didn't have the energy for the early start and then being in all the crowds. I understand that it was a great event.

Instead, I drove to Gilsland where we walked on Wednesday. This time I took the 5D mkiii and a tripod. I wanted to find at least one extra image for Tim's Roots and Branches exhibition. I worked hard, but I'm not sure I have found what I want.

Back home I started to watch Wimbledon and fell fast asleep in the chair for about an hour. Mum was at the Embroiderers' Guild and Julie transported her to and from the meeting.

When they returned, I managed to wake and we watched Federer win his match this evening. There was some delightful play from both participants.

Perhaps I'll make it to the Gala next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.