Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Looking to the future

Fran is back in the village on holiday. I met him very early in his stay in Humshaugh, when he was working at The George Hotel, and I photographed him during our first conversation. (I can't just find the date at the moment and the search engine is not able to help me.)

Fran was a very popular and hard-working staff member at the hotel and rose through the ranks to manage the bar. My comment would be that there was no training offered and no prospect of improvement and he moved on. He's been to stay with his brother and sister-in-law in the USA for 3 months and is now back in Seville with his parents.

He is working hard to complete an international English qualification and then he hopes to return to the USA for training in a completely new line of work. We wish him well.

After yesterday's cultural overload, I stayed at home and chilled out (figuratively speaking). It has been 25 degrees and very humid.

So delighted to hear that four of the boys have been rescued in Thailand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.