Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

How many cups........

………...of tea and coffee have I made today?

Apart from the regular ones for ourselves, we had 8 at the committee meeting, one friend in the early afternoon and 3 more this evening. The dishwasher, seen here, is waiting to be emptied before I load the next lot of mugs/cups. Phew!

The committee went well and we are on target for the Autumn Festival.  

I whisked Mum into town to pick up her new reading spectacles.

After lunch, Jenny called in for coffee and chat. Margret called (but did not have tea or coffee!) Later Liz and Nick brought Fran to see Mum. (He likes his photo from yesterday.)

Then I watched the exciting climax of the mixed doubles where Jamie Murray and Victoria Azarenka won the match, against the odds. Wonderful, exciting tennis.

While I have enjoyed seeing people and working with people, my day has been relatively low key. Meanwhile, I'm delighted that four more boys have made it out of the caves in Thailand. In the UK, our political system has been rocked by (only) two resignations. Will there be more - I think they should stand up and be counted - bring on an election I say. And, what is the new Minister of Health made of?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.