Damselfly

We were out to lunch with Jack's sister and brother in law today but after we got back home as the weather was still good I went down to Cromwell Bottom to look for Damselflies.  I became so absorbed in what I was doing that I didn't notice the time and stayed far longer than I'd intended.  While I was there I saw what looked like giant Dragon Flies, I've no idea what they were as they were darting around very quickly and were far too fast for me but I'll keep an eye out for them in future.

 I love these tiny insects and I'm always pleased when I manage to capture one; this one doesn't have the normal banded body;  does anyone know why, is it just a stage of development?

A huge thank you for the response to my squirrels yesterday, I'm so pleased you like seeing them just as much as I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.