Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A grass that flowers

Before I cut the grass in the yard I always walk around looking at the weeds and such just to see what may have come up..we have a mixture of real grass and weeds that are pretty and green!   This morning I happen to notice the color on this grass as the sun was just touching it (I got outside really early to beat the heat..cutting grass with the push mower is my walk for the day!).   Anyway as I got closer I could see what looked like little flowers on the stalk.

Sometimes what we think we know is not what really is.  A grass is actually a wildflower in my opinion.   I tried to look up what this was but there are a gazillion different kinds of grass.  


Thanks also for the comments on yesterday's photo of the bird feathers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.