RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

Himalayan Honeysuckle

Normal service is now resumed as the holiday is over and I have a reliable internet and phone signal once more. After the unsociably early alarm call at 05:15 so that I could deposit Mr.B at Oxenholme  for the 06:21 to Euston I spent the morning doing the housework. At times throughout the morning I kept hearing a strange noise. Initially I thought it was the workmen next door but I became convinced it was coming from somewhere in the house. After much listening and searching I located the source and evicted the sparrow that seemed to have come down the chimney and was trying to escape from inside the wood burning stove!

After a trip to the supermarket I ventured into the garden and spent the afternoon tidying up the front garden. There are a number of himalayan honeysuckles in the garden that appear to have an infinite capacity for growing very tall. They have all been cut back hard at least once this year and all needed doing again. The flowers are rather unusual and quite attractive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.