Little Miss Blue Eyes

We spent a delightful day with our darling girl who we haven't seen in almost 4 weeks.  She will be 6 months old on Weds and it is quite amazing to see the developmental leaps in such a short time.  Just in the past month she has learned to roll over in both directions and can sit up on her own.  I love to photograph her and used the 85 mm f/1.8 lens for this close-up.  I forgot my flash so you can see this was taken wide open. Anyway, I like the final effect.  

For a while we weren't sure what color her eyes were going to be because they were so dark.  Her mother's eyes are brown and I had my money on brown eyes, but it is quite evident now that she will have the blue eyes of our side of the family.  

Backblipped 7-10-17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.