WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

In the zone

Yet another piano concert in Lagrasse today. I am running out of ideas for blipping these.  I had a strange affection for the two audience shots in extras, but in the end chose this one of Selim Mazari in full flow during a Beethoven piano sonata. It was a pleasant concert featuring a couple of my favourite Scarlatti sonatas, but not a patch on last night's.

Earlier, and thanks to Madchickenwoman kindly sending me a jar of malt extract (the things blippers do for each other!) I made some malt loaf and also a recipe from my Italian bread book requiring malt. Not the best day for baking -- it's very hot and muggy, and when I got back from the concert the dough was exploding from the bowl where I'd left it to rise. The malt loaf was good if a bit oversweet for my taste; I'll cut down the sugar next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.