WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Chanteuse

The final concert of the piano festival this evening: Amélie Saadia singing European cabaret songs. Very entertaining and photogenic. Meanwhile England fans cried into their beer.  Click right from here for more photos.

Incidentally, in a further twist to the tale about the journalist who used one of my photos without asking, he now claims that all photos on Flickr are public domain, so he didn't need to ask. Oh no they aren't I replied, that's why mine have a copyright symbol and "All rights reserved". Oh yes, he said, that's why I put "DR" (for "droits réservés") under the photo. That makes it OK apparently. The ridiculous part is that if he'd asked, and given me credit, I'd have said yes. I've given up, but I don't suppose he'll use any of my photos in future :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.