WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Just testing

... whether this box is big enough for me. More fetching (and overflowing) in the extra.

Hint: it wasn't big enough for Mystère, but it easily contained my impulse buy of the week. I've been worrying for a while that my little Sony might pack up, and have been roaming eBay trying to snap up a replacement for months, without success -- all far too expensive. Then Amazon Prime Day came along with an RX100 M4 for about the price used M3s were going for on eBay ... 46% off. Yes, I did hesitate -- even half price it's still a lot of money for a compact camera -- but in the end the urge to click was too strong. There goes half my Open University salary for this year :)

So here's my first M4 blip. Amazing how much is packed into this tiny package. It's a little thicker and a little heavier than the original, but there's a (very good) pop-up viewfinder and a tilting screen. My tests suggests that it's even better at high ISOs than the old one. Happy! And so is S because he gets my old one for his mountain jaunts.

PS that bald patch above his eye is just a result of his latest scrap with Evil Neighbour Cat.

Edit: the guy with the drone who followed the transhumance has uploaded a nice video.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.