Thrush

This is a type of bird I haven't seen for a long time;  I remember when they were very common in the garden but they're certainly not about in my area much any more.  As I walked towards this bird he looked quite large but as he flew up into the tree I could see him better;  I'm guessing from all the worms he was gathering together that he has a young family to feed.

This was taken at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park and I saw all manner of water fowl and plenty Butterflies and Hoverflies;  unfortunately there was a strong breeze and so although I got lots of shots, they're not as sharp as I'd like them to be as the lens was waving all over the place.  I shall have to go back and hope that next time there'll be no wind.

Thank you for the lovely response to yesterday's blip of Nont Sarah's, it's on page one of popular and I'm so pleased that so many of you liked it. The kind comments, hearts and stars are always very much appreciated :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.