Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday 107 'Monster'

This week's AT theme, set by Ingeborg, is Monster.  This can either mean a large, frightening and ugly imaginary creature, or possibly something that is extraordinarily large in size.  Having had a busy day, I've taken the former option as this was easiest for me.  My image didn't start out as a monster: it's the carved face of the Green Man on our water feature.  Quite a bit of faffing has resulted in it looking reasonably scary though.  I took a phone image, gave it a DeepArt filter, sent it to my PC and fiddled a bit more with colour, distortion and the layering of 2 images...more than enough faffing  I think!

My morning was spent with work of the paid variety but later in the afternoon I was able to sit down for the Konta/ Williams match.  Sadly Jo Konta lost today but certainly her achievements have been remarkable this Wimbledon.  I'm now hoping that Venus Williams will take the women's title and Federer the men's: it's going to be a busy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.