Is it Spring?

One little corner of the rose garden thinks so, despite the snow, rain and wind blasting much of the country this week.

The Council gardeners were there when I arrived this morning - always interesting to talk to. This morning they told the story of the woman who, as fast as they replanted a Richmond Public garden, dug the plants out again and brought them here to sell at the market.

In return I entertained them. After crouching down to better photograph the daffodils, I struggled to get up and slowly toppled over weighed down by the camera and too many years. The nice workers didn't laugh as they pulled me upright again but I will swear their mouths were twitching.

The closest I could get to the twist for BikerBear was d for daffodil. My married name some years ago began with D.  I reckon that is close enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.