Harley Davidson v. Renault Wind

Had to go through Brechin this morning on my way to Brechin castle Garden Centre.  Found Brechin covered in Harley-Davidson Banners  -  one pub actual had a huge Harley-Davidson cutout mount above its entrance.  Probably expecting to attract crowds of Harley bikers when they arrive for the weekend Harley-Davidson event this weekend.!  Brechin’s connection to the Davidson family relates to Netherton cottage, near the town, where the Davidson family lived before they emigrated to America and set up their motorcycle firm in the 1800s.  I'm not really a motorbike fan, although I did own a NSU Prinz 50cc motorbike when I lived in Germany!  Bikers will know how ago that was:)  When I arrived at the Garden Centre Car Park it was packed full, but as luck would have it there was a lovely Harley parked with a space beside it  -  so I parked my Renault Wind next to it and photographed them together.  Hope that satisfies my son who owns a Harley but sadly can't be here this weekend.  Bought a few early Christmas presents (yes, that early!), and ceramic bird feeder, had a coffee and then home to download my blip:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.